interior header

Membership Outreach & Development Committee

The MOD Committee oversees all aspects of BICSI's membership outreach and development programs, including communication vehicles, and membership recruitment and retention campaigns as directed by the BICSI Board of Directors.

MOD Committee Subcommittees

Technician & Education Outreach

  • Grow membership by attracting new members from:
    • High schools, vocational schools and higher education
    • Installer and technician community

BICSI Emerging Professionals Group

  • Engage and develop current and future ICT professionals and leaders.
  • Bring youth into the BICSI community through outreach programs tailored to their specific interests and needs.
  • Create a foundation and pool of potential future leaders for BICSI by increasing the active membership of emerging ICT professionals and keeping them engaged in the association.

Cabling Skills Challenge

  • Enhance the visibility of the installer and technician community within BICSI.
  • Promote the value of the BICSI Installer and Technician credentials within the industry.
  • Provide an environment to promote installer and technician professional development opportunities.
  • Provide increased brand recognition for sponsors, and organizations supporting participants.

Speakers Bureau
Speaking events and speakers will be selected through recommendation or referral and vetted by the MOD Committee Chair and Vice-Chair.

Women in BICSI
Are you interested in networking and mentoring opportunities in the ICT industry?  Would you enjoy meeting fellow women industry leaders?  Does the idea of strengthening your involvement in the ICT industry with your peers appeal to you? If you answered yes to any of the above, please fill out the information below.


BICSI Committee Volunteer Application

Select the group you are interested in joining:
Once you have completed your registration form, you will be contacted via email within 15 business days regarding the next steps.

Committee Members

Ashley Haak Wills, RCDD, DCDC, OSP

Vice Chair
Jayme Wright, RCDD

Board Liaison
Carol Oliver, RCDD

Staff Liaison
John Bechtold

Andrew Cioffi, RCDD
Betsy Conroy
Bruce Nardone, RCDD, TECH
Catherine Dunn, RCDD
Charles Wilson, RCDD, NTS, OSP
David Levine, RCDD
David Richards, RCDD, NTS, OSP, TECH
Doug Weis, RCDD
James Craig, RCDD, NTS, TECH
Jeffery Endemann, RCDD, TECH
John Johnson, RCDD, OSP
Larry Hamlin, RCDD, OSP
Mark Reynolds, RCDD
Michele Neifing
Pamela Poe, RCDD
Philip Klingensmith, RCDD, RTPM, OSP, TECH
Steven Ornat, RCDD

TDMM website ad 600x160